Beavers

HomeBeaversCubsScoutsLinks

 

The Beaver Scouts meet every Wednesday of the school term time from
6:00pm to 7:00pm. Meetings are held in the Powick Village Hall
situated off the Worcester Road and adjacent to Powick Primary School.

 

Beavers Notice Board

FOR INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT SUE MATTHEWS - TEL 01905 359764

There are currently 18 Beavers with a waiting list so please contact Sue as soon as possible after your child is 5 years old to ensure a place.

 

CALANDER OF ACTIVITIES FOR AUTUMN TERM 2014

DATE

EVENT

3rd September Wednesday Being a Beaver
10thSeptember Wednesday Uses for your Necker
17thSeptember Wednesday Dinosaurs
20th  / 21st September Sat / Sun Dinosaur sleepover at National History Museum London
24th September Wednesday Autumn Leaves (Bring coat at suitable footwear)
1st October Wednesday Autumn
8th October Wednesday Autumn Lights
15th October Wednesday Shadow Puppets
18th October Saturday B L I N C Day            (more info)
22nd October Wednesday Dark Nights
OCTOBER HALF TERM HALF TERM
5th November Wednesday Remembrance
9th November Sunday Remembrance Day Service (Powick Church)
12thNovember Wednesday Fire Fighters
19th November Wednesday Passports
26th November Wednesday Taste the World
3rd December Wednesday Christmas Cooking
6th / 7th December Sat / Sun Sleepover at Worcester Scout Hut    (more info)
8th December Monday Christmas Party with Cubs        (more info)
10th December Wednesday Christmassy Things
13th December Saturday Panto at the Swan Theatre
15th December Monday Christmas Corol Service at Worcester Cathedral
December Wednesday Christmas Crackers